Delivery! Using chalk paint and wax finish for the first time.

Good evening! I received my delivery from Perfectly Imperfect, unfortunately, I didn’t get home from the son’s football game until 8 pm to try it out. That will have to be tomorrow night’s goal. I’ll be thinking of that project all day, it should get me through the regular work day though. I had some encouragement from a couple of friends today, they thought I would be good at the vintage decor business. I can see it all laid out in my head how I want it to work. Reality is getting in my way. Things like health insurance, eh, who needs that anyway!?

Back to the shipment;

 So I got Annie Sloan’s Chalk Paint in Cream:

Annie Sloan Cream Chalk Paint

and the waxes dark:

Annie Sloan Soft Wax Dark

and the clear:

Annie Sloan Soft Wax Clear

and finally the COOL application brush:

Wax Brush

This is my first TARGET project, a nice easy one to start.

Vintage side table

(And, if I screw it up too bad, it’s a pretty simple piece to refinish)

SO I will update you tonight on the projects. See ya!!

Nicole

3 thoughts on “Delivery! Using chalk paint and wax finish for the first time.

Leave a Reply

