Bar stool makeover

I know I promised a picture of the little side table, but I am really excited over these bar stools I made over. We have had these for our own use for 10 years. Honestly I was getting bored with them and wanted to buy new ones.

With the new Annie Sloan paint and waxes, I think they are worthy of staying! I am tempted, but I have to build the inventory for The Vintage Carnival coming up.

Boring stools-before

The honey oak wood colors are looking a little dated. My house needs a little makeover too.The stools blend right in with the floor. Where does one start and the other end!?

Matte finish of the chalk paint before wax

Here is the finished, ultra cute bar stools. I have four total, I know they will be a hit!

Bar stools made over

A close up of the finish. It gets such a silky smooth finish.

Close up of finished stool

These were so much fun and turned out adorable!

Until next time…off to bed. Nicole

3 thoughts on “Bar stool makeover

Leave a Reply

