Rental update

Quick update. I confirmed the rental deal. We have a verbal agreement to go forward. I CAN’T BELIEVE IT! I spoke to the board chairman (a fuel cooperative owns the building) and I spoke to him about the changes that need to take place to convert the shop into a retail space. What a generous fellow. Sounds like he wants to bring it to the board to kick in on the reno. We’ll see. I meet with the board a week from tomorrow. Its happening fast, I have to come up with a plan and have estimates ready to present.

Once I get through the board meeting, I will slow things down again, well sort of. The Vintage Carnival is on November 10, so that will still keep me busy. The reno on the store is a big project and since I plan on starting with the monthly sale only, I want to get the store right. Not perfect, but right.

Keep me in your prayers, Nicole

Leave a Reply

