THE NEW BUSINESS REMODEL IS COMPLETE!!!

EXCITING DAYS ARE HERE! MY HUBBY IS “GONE FISHIN” AFTER NOT EVEN TWO MONTHS, THE REMODEL IS DONE! 

What started out as an ice cold, dirty mechanics garage, is now rustic elegance. I absolutely love it. So my work will now kick into  overtime again and Nate can enjoy the weekend ice fishing. 

Today, I picked up some beautiful pieces from my future niece in law Missy. I also stopped at a couple of thrift stores and found 2 stands and 3 silver pieces. I woke up at 5am and got a jump start to apply the sealer on the wood floors. The floor soaked up the first gallon extremely fast, after I opened the second gallon, it all went down hill from there. It was a series of unfortunate events. I don’t want to retell all the awfuls, everybody is O-kay though!

Tomorrow I have to hit the furniture hard and come up with some beautiful finishes. I pulled out the finished pieces from storage and moved them into the new store. HONESTLY, it looks like I have 3 things in there!! I have a lot of space to fill. Good thing I have tons of furniture waiting their turn to be beautified. Kind of reminds me of adopting a pet from the Humane Society…poor dresser (and kitties and puppies-go adopt something will you!?)

Uff da, got up too early this morning, I’m getting goofy.

 

image001

One thought on “THE NEW BUSINESS REMODEL IS COMPLETE!!!

Leave a Reply

